AyPee's Funteresting Blog

Who would have thought it?

Angelabook with borderThis post appears in @SocioWellBeing Angela Steel’s blog at http://www.superwellness.co.uk/how-the-smell-of-a-new-car-can-stop-you-losing-weight/

I am seeing Angela and she is doing wonders for my health because I was, as she puts it, ‘metabolically stuck’.  After years of being an Athlete, running around a Basketball court and now a sexagenarian, I got stuck.
I never realised how much sugar I was processing and the impact it was having on me.

Her blog post amused me; I can see the Obesogens flying in formation now! Open-mouthed smile

How the smell of a new car can stop you losing weight

Sometimes people can get ‘metabolically stuck’ and feel that
even though they might be eating the right things, and
exercising regularly, their body is just holding onto fat.

How frustrating!

There are a few reasons why this can happen, and one
of them was covered recently in the journal ‘Molecular
Cell Endocrinology’ (not…

View original post 277 more words

Leave a Reply

